National Agency for Education (NSA)

National Agency for Education (NSA) is educational assistance institution founded by the Ministry of Education, Sport and Science of the Republic of Lithuania. The budgetary institution National Agency for Education was established by merging the former Education Development Centre, National Centre for Special Needs Education and Psychology, Education Supply Centre of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Lithuania, National Examination Centre, Centre of Information Technologies in Education and National Agency for School Evaluation.


EUN Partnership – European Schoolnet (hereafter called EUN) is the network of 34 Ministries of Education from across Europe, leading educational innovation at European level. As a major international think tank, European Schoolnet operates key European services in education on behalf of member Ministries of Education, the European Commission, and industry partners. We act as the interface between education policy and practice, and as the facilitator of ‘the network of networks’ – bringing Ministries of Education, schools, research and industry into contact for fruitful exchange and collaboration.
With a staff of 70 in Brussels, EUN is an international not-for-profit association (AISBL) funded directly via annual membership fees from all participating MoE and via participation in projects supported by the European Commission and other bodies. Increasingly, EUN projects, MoE working groups and other initiatives such as its Future Classroom Lab are developed and funded as multi-stakeholder partnerships involving education ministries, foundations, ICT vendors, industry bodies and other companies supporting school development. Currently, over 40 such organizations, including many major ICT suppliers, are actively involved in EUN activities.


Le Mans Université (LMU) is a relatively young, multidisciplinary institution founded in 1977. It is situated in the heart of an important transportation and exchange network of the largest French and European cities. With 11 500 students on 2 campuses located in Le Mans and in Laval, 80 km apart, LMU is connected with numerous partners across 5 continents, in order to encourage and develop its research and teaching activities. It has 1 000 staff, 630 professors and research professors, 2 500 diplomas obtained per year, 15 research laboratories. LMU proposes 87 diplomas offered in 6 schools: School of Science and Technology; School of Liberal Arts, Humanities and Languages, School of Law; Economics and Business Administration; the National School of Engineering of Le Mans and the University Technical Institute of Le Mans and the University Technical Institute of Laval.


The University of Cyprus is a public University with approximately 4000 undergraduate and 1000 masters and PhD students. We have approximately 350 members of the faculty. The Department of Educational Sciences at the University of Cyprus is a large department with 22 members of the faculty, and 35 associate or assistant personnel. We have two undergraduate (primary and preprimary school education) programs, a pre-service post-graduate secondary education program (across all subject domains taught in secondary education) and seven postgraduate programs at the Masters and PhD level (including science, math and technology education). The University of Cyprus is the largest teacher training university of the country and the only one responsible for training secondary education teachers right before entering schools. UCY personnel train about 100 pre-service teachers per year, as well as about 100 in-service teachers, and it currently leads the curriculum reform of the country. In Science Education, and especially in our research group ReSciTEG (Research in Science and Technology Education Group), we are active in research into inquiry learning, ICT, computer supported collaborative learning, physical and virtual laboratory experimentation, modeling, science (including STEM) curriculum development and assessment, conceptual understanding, teacher training and professional development, and educational evaluation.


With a long and well established tradition, founded in 1886 as a higher education institution, the University of Deusto (UD) has a mission and educational goal firmly grounded in academic excellence and social responsibility, aiming at generating economic sustainable growth and making positive contributions towards the construction of fairer and more inclusive and humane societies.
Recognized as an International Excellence Campus, the university is a hub of 39 research teams working at the university’s six faculties (Psychology and Education, Social Sciences and Humanities, Engineering, Law, Economic and Business Sciences, and Theology) in three different campuses: Bilbao, San Sebastian, and Madrid. Since 1987, the university has undertaken a strong internationalization strategy, and to this day, Deusto is part of 94 international networks, and has signed more than 700 cooperation agreements with universities and research centres distributed around the globe. At present, it participates in 27 on-going research collaborative projects funded by the European Commission (12 FP7 projects and 15 H2020 projects), coordinating 4 of them (1FP7 and 3 H2020).